Diversity and Inclusion Committee

The F&S Diversity and Inclusion Committee was created in February 2015 as a part of a campus-wide effort to engage all individuals on the Urbana campus in discussion about diversity and inclusivity. The committee created a vision statement and assessed the culture and commitment to diversity and inclusion at F&S through a strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats (SWOT) analysis. Based on discussions, SWOT analysis, and data review, the committee developed a Diversity and Inclusion Plan, which includes guiding principles and actionable items.

FY17 Committee Members

LaTonya Webb, Capital Programs – Chair
Ravi Ramrattan, Utilities & Energy Services – Vice Chair
Brian Bundren, Capital Programs
Dee Dee Caneva, Customer Relations & Communications
Dave Dowler, Engineering & Construction Services
Julie Eschbach, Safety and Compliance
Adrian Flowers, Operations, Maintenance & Alterations
Jason Hart, Utilities & Energy Services
Shelissa Jones, Shared Administrative Services
Randy Kornegay, Operations, Maintenance & Alterations
Tracy Osby, Operations, Maintenance & Alterations
Casey Pellum, Operations, Maintenance & Alterations
Kenneth Smith, Operations, Maintenance & Alterations
Maria Thompson, Shared Administrative Services
Renee Wiley, Engineering & Construction Services

Ex Officio:
Maureen Banks, Safety and Compliance (Executive Management Team)
Melvin Boatner, Employee Relations and Human Resources

  • FY16 Diversity and Inclusion Committee